Copy from Thomson DSI8215 (Sky+ HD) to DRX895 (1TB model)?

Any other questions about the software?

Copy from Thomson DSI8215 (Sky+ HD) to DRX895 (1TB model)?

Postby cromonix » Sat May 05, 2012 8:14 pm

Hi, Having read through this forum I am now totally confused if I can or cannot copy from DSI8215 Sky+HD (500GB upgraded disc) to the DRX895 (1TB model).

Tried copy+ apparently the copy was successful, but on placing in the new box, no entries exist in the planner.

Thanks for any replies.
cromonix
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 8:03 pm

Re: Copy from Thomson DSI8215 (Sky+ HD) to DRX895 (1TB model

Postby dmaz » Thu Jul 12, 2012 9:28 pm

Hi, Did you ever fix the planner problem ? As I have the same problem.

Cheers
dmaz
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 9:24 pm

Re: Copy from Thomson DSI8215 (Sky+ HD) to DRX895 (1TB model

Postby pcbbc » Fri Jul 13, 2012 9:14 am

This used to be possible on older versions of the DRX895 firmware.
However I do not believe it is possible anymore. These two boxes are now essentially operating on different data structures which are incompatible for transfers.
Sorry.
User avatar
pcbbc
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 2:08 am
Location: London, UK


Return to Copy+ General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron