formatting a sky+ harddrive to work in windows

Any other questions about the software?

formatting a sky+ harddrive to work in windows

Postby sean07 » Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:38 pm

Can anybody tell me how I can format a harddrive from a sky+ box with windows, it wont let me format it just comes up copy protected thanks.
sean07
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:21 pm

Re: formatting a sky+ harddrive to work in windows

Postby criscoxxx » Thu Feb 23, 2012 10:35 am

You need to erase disk using a utility such as FDISK booted from a CD not windows. Most important is to delete the MBR

Not necessary to format as will be done on the fly by Windows


In Windows Disk manager you can try deleting volume by right clicking on it whilst logged on as an administrator.
criscoxxx
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 12:24 pm


Return to Copy+ General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron