Move recordings from SKY+HD receiver to NEW SKY+HD receiver

Any other questions about the software?

Move recordings from SKY+HD receiver to NEW SKY+HD receiver

Postby bigbadger » Thu Feb 02, 2012 6:44 pm

I am PC literate and copying reformatting and disk images are quite straightforward tasks.

My issue is I think handling the encrypted files on a SKY receiver.

Simply I want to move some recordings from my one year OLD SKY+HD receiver to my NEW (10 day old) SKY+HD receiver.

Both are 250gb drives
The old receiver HAD the full SKY+HD package (its now just free to air)
The NEW receiver has the full SKY+HD package

I have several external USB drives but my guess is that they will not be needed as my research suggests the port is not active on the receiver.

Will Copy+ allow me to just move the recordings I want from one receiver to the other via my PC?

Thanks and what a great site!
bigbadger
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:19 pm

Re: Move recordings from SKY+HD receiver to NEW SKY+HD recei

Postby bigbadger » Thu Feb 02, 2012 6:46 pm

Apologies for my duplicate posting - had power blip and it didnt seem like it had posted!!
bigbadger
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:19 pm

Re: Move recordings from SKY+HD receiver to NEW SKY+HD recei

Postby kos129 » Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:20 pm

What models are the two boxes? Copying between any HD boxes except between two Thompsons (the oldest HD box with component outputs) is not possible with Copy+ as all the others have updated software (Darwin) which Copy+ does not support (If you look around there is another way however). If one box is a Thompson and the other is a different model then copying between them is not currently possible.
kos129
Newbie
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:20 pm


Return to Copy+ General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron