Doubts about upgrading

Tips on changing them - what's the easiest way, how to make your fans quiet, etc?

Doubts about upgrading

Postby rodzilla2005 » Wed Jun 15, 2011 5:57 pm

Hi. I have a Thomson with a 1Tb hard disk but started to have problems of ‘freezing image’. I bought a 2Tb HDD but I was unable to install it in my Thomson. I bought an Amstrad because I read was the one which could manage a 2TB HDD. I used copy + but when I installed the HD I had a ‘system fault’ . I had to make a reset and now I am not sure but I think the capacity is 1T instead of 2Tb. I read through this forum and I learn that I needed a pre-Darwin image. I got it. My question is: after coying the pre-Darwin image, will I have a 2Tb HDD? If it is possible to recover all the movies I had previously in my 1TB HDD.
At this point , I have spent a lot of money and I would not like to lose them.
Thanks a lot in advance.
Regards, José
rodzilla2005
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 7:36 pm

Re: Doubts about upgrading

Postby rodzilla2005 » Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:02 pm

Hi,
nobody has answered me. I tried the 2TB with the vanilla image , lost all movies, but it seem the disk is not 2 but 1TB, ist it possible? any way to measure it? please.... help!
rodzilla2005
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 7:36 pm

Re: Doubts about upgrading

Postby rodzilla2005 » Mon Jul 04, 2011 3:09 pm

After all this mess, and money, i have a 2TB disk, with seems to be less than 1TB of capacity and all the movies lost........ :oops: :oops: :oops:
Please I NEED SOME HELP IN THIS MATTER!!!!!
rodzilla2005
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 7:36 pm


Return to General HDD replacement discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron