Amstrad DRX890 SKY HD+ Help needed

Tips on changing them - what's the easiest way, how to make your fans quiet, etc?

Amstrad DRX890 SKY HD+ Help needed

Postby bluewaz » Sat Oct 01, 2011 10:07 am

Hi guys,

Sorry for having to ask such basic questions, but I'm not getting anywhere.

I have a Sky HD+ box - Amstrad DRX890

I want to upgrade the HDD to 1tb.

I downloaded and run the Copy+ program. Took my Sky Box apart removed the HDD. connected it to my PC via a SATA to ESATA docking station.

Attempted to go through the process (step-by-step guide) to back up my HDD (Recorded TV shows). Not compatible 'Darwin' ??

Oh well I thought, why my box is apart i'll put the new 1tb drive in.

I read you can format your new drive in Copy+, but the life of me I can't see how. I have put my brand new Drive in the Docking Station, opened the Copy+ Program. And that's about it. The new Drive is not present in the 'Source Drive' drop down. But is present in the 'Destination Drive' drop down.

What do I do from here? Sorry if this very basic question is too basic. I just don't know what to do.

Any help - please in easy steps would be fantastic.

Thank you.
bluewaz
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 9:54 am

Re: Amstrad DRX890 SKY HD+ Help needed

Postby mf76130 » Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:58 am

Have a look at this thread
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1037
mf76130
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:45 am


Return to General HDD replacement discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron