Is it neccessary to take hard drive out of SKY HD?

Any other questions about the software?

Is it neccessary to take hard drive out of SKY HD?

Postby cptkremmen » Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:35 pm

Basically i have a sky+ HD box which is filling up and i want to keep the programs on there. I just need to copy them somewhere to free up the space.

I am not prepared to take the hard drive out of the Sky+ HD box, I do have a couple of high capacity external USB computer drives, PC's and laptops lying around I could use any of these to connect.

Is Copy+ usable without taking the hard drive out of the Sky+ HD box?

Ta

Andy
cptkremmen
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:32 pm

Re: Is it neccessary to take hard drive out of SKY HD?

Postby jpmoriarty » Wed Aug 15, 2012 3:17 pm

No - you need to be able to unplug the built in hard disk from the Sky+ box and plug it into your computer. There's no interface through the external box, so you have to get to the drive itself.

There are plenty of guides online on how to do it, and though it takes a while (3 hours or so I'd suggest) it's not too complicated, and you just have to occasionally have faith in the guides and apply a bit more pressure than you might be comfortable with. But it's definitely worth it!
jpmoriarty
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 10:08 am


Return to Copy+ General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests