Transfering old recordings to a new drive to use with Darwin

Any other questions about the software?

Transfering old recordings to a new drive to use with Darwin

Postby manhar » Thu Jun 16, 2011 1:40 am

Sky have offered me a new HD box free. This most likely has Darwin. They will take away my old Thomson HD box. Can I use copy+ to transfer all my recordings from the old box to a 1TB drive which I can then use with Darwin in the newbox and not lose my old recordings?
manhar
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 4:10 pm

Re: Transfering old recordings to a new drive to use with Da

Postby smpoulton » Sat Jun 25, 2011 3:18 pm

You can do that and it will work fine. You can also make a backup image onto your PC and then restore the image onto the DRX890. If I were you though I would stick with the thomson - the drx890's are notorious for overheating and erratic operation. I've got one and sometimes it's lightning quick, other times it ignores remote commands or just operates stupidly slowly - not a problem i've experienced with my thomson which trundles along at a reasonable speed 100% of the time.
smpoulton
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 2:08 pm


Return to Copy+ General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest