WD10AVVS into a Thompson DSI8215

Any other questions about the software?

WD10AVVS into a Thompson DSI8215

Postby sparkybun » Tue Mar 15, 2011 12:46 pm

Hi,

What is the exact procedure for a Virgin 1TB drive into a Thomson DSI8215 - I have read about initialising? All the guides appear to assume you already have an image or drive to copy from. I just want the 1TB to be fully utilised in the Thomson, which i know it can't do from the Box system reset.

All Help greatly appreciated

THanks

Mel
sparkybun
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 12:41 pm

Re: WD10AVVS into a Thompson DSI8215

Postby Griff500master » Thu Mar 17, 2011 1:32 pm

Fitted a WD10EVDS into mine just yesterday.

Works a treat and using Copy+ it copied all of my existing recordings across

Went from 30% free on the old drive to 91% free on the new one.

What version of Windows will you be using ~ I used Windows 7 64bit.
Griff500master
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 9:31 am

Re: WD10AVVS into a Thompson DSI8215

Postby pcbbc » Thu Mar 17, 2011 1:54 pm

1. Full System Reset of 1TB disk in box. Box formats disk to only 508GB.
2. Backup to PC using Copy+. See instructions for step by step guide for Backup.
3. Delete partition of 1TB disk using Windows Disk Management.
4. Restore backup image from PC to 1TB using Copy+ ensuring disk size is set to 1,000GB. Again, see instructions for Restore.
User avatar
pcbbc
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 2:08 am
Location: London, UK


Return to Copy+ General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests